Doctor Who: Shada (DOCTOR WHO, 165)

Doctor Who: Shada (DOCTOR WHO, 165)

by Douglas Adams (Author), Gareth Roberts (Author), Douglas Adams (Author), Gareth Roberts (Author), Douglas Adams (Author)


Inside this book is another book - the strangest, most important and most dangerous book in the entire universe. "The Worshipful and Ancient Law" of Gallifrey is one of the Artefacts, dating from dark days of Rassilon. It wields enormous power, and it must not be allowed to fall into the wrong hands. Skagra - who believes he should be God and permits himself only two smiles per day - most definitely has the wrong hands. Beware Skagra. Beware the Sphere. Beware Shada.


Save:$4.46 (21%)


3 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 416
Publisher: BBC Books
Published: 31 Jan 2013

ISBN 10: 184990328X
ISBN 13: 9781849903288
Book Overview: From the unique mind of Douglas Adams, the legendary 'lost' Doctor Who story - now in paperback!

Media Reviews
A delight * SFX Magazine *
There are moments of glorious Adamsian whimsy here * Sunday Times *
Surprising, page-turning, fulfilling, satisfying and faithful to the spirit of that wonderfully gifted author who left us far too young * Doctor Who Magazine *
Tom Baker's fourth Doctor is brought fabulously to life, scarf flapping, eyes and teeth flashing as he clowns around making flippant remarks while saving the universe * Sun *
Something of a Holy Grail for a Doctor Who fan * Belfast Telegraph *
Author Bio
Douglas Adams (Author) DOUGLAS ADAMS was born in Cambridge in March 1952. He is best known as the creator of The Hitch Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy, which started life as a BBC Radio 4 series. The book went on to be a No. 1 bestseller. He followed this success with The Restaurant at the End of the Universe (1980); Life, The Universe and Everything (1982); So Long and Thanks for all the Fish (1984); Mostly Harmless (1992) and many more. He sold over 15 million books in the UK, the US and Australia. Douglas died unexpectedly in May 2001 at the age of 49.Gareth Roberts (Author) Gareth Roberts was born in Chesham, Buckinghamshire in 1968. His scripts for Doctor Who on television include 'The Shakespeare Code' (2007), 'The Unicorn And The Wasp' (2008), 'The Lodger' (2010) and 'Closing Time' (2011), and he has also written many scripts for the spin-off series The Sarah Jane Adventures, as well as scripts for programmes as diverse as Emmerdale and Randall & Hopkirk (Deceased). He has written nine original Doctor Who novels, and lives in West London.