Sandman: Preludes and Nocturnes

Sandman: Preludes and Nocturnes

by NeilGaiman (Author), SamKieth (Author), Malcolm Jones I I I (Author), Mike Dringenberg (Author)


"New York Times" best-selling author Neil Gaiman's transcendent series "SandMan" is often hailed as the definitive Vertigo title and one of the finest achievements in graphic storytelling. Gaiman created an unforgettable tale of the forces that exist beyond life and death by weaving ancient mythology, folklore and fairy tales with his own distinct narrative vision. In "Preludes" and "Nocturnes", an occultist attempting to capture Death to bargain for eternal life traps her younger brother Dream instead. After his seventy-year imprisonment and eventual escape, Dream, also known as Morpheus, goes on a quest for his lost objects of power. On his arduous journey Morpheus encounters Lucifer, John Constantine, and an all-powerful madman. This book also includes the story "The Sound of Her Wings", which introduces us to the pragmatic and perky goth girl Death.


Save:$4.84 (26%)


Temporarily out of stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 240
Edition: New edition
Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
Published: 27 Aug 2010

ISBN 10: 1848565631
ISBN 13: 9781848565630

Author Bio
Neil Gaiman is the most critically acclaimed comics writer of the 1990s and is the author of numerous books and graphic novels. He is the New York Times No. 1 bestselling author of American Gods and Anansi Boys, and won critical acclaim for his first feature film, Mirrormask, with long-time collaborator Dave McKean.