Days of Awe: A.M. Homes

Days of Awe: A.M. Homes

by A . M . Homes (Author), A . M . Homes (Author)


FROM THE WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION. A.M Homes returns with signature humour and psychological accuracy, to tell thirteen stories exposing the heart of an uneasy 21st-century America. In tales of a family obsessed with the surfaces of their lives, or the story of a shopper who suddenly finds himself nominated to run for President, she explores our attachments to each other through characters who aren't quite who they hoped to become, though there is no one else they can be. Her first book since the Women's Prize-winning May We Be Forgiven, Days of Awe is another visionary, fearless and outrageously funny work from a master storyteller.


Save:$3.63 (20%)


20+ in stock

More Information

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 304
Edition: 01
Publisher: Granta Books
Published: 05 Jul 2018

ISBN 10: 1847083250
ISBN 13: 9781847083258
Book Overview: A stunning new collection of short stories from the winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction

Author Bio
A.M. Homes is the author of the novels May We Be Forgiven, which won the Women's Prize 2013, This Book Will Save Your Life, a Richard and Judy pick in 2007, Music for Torching, The End of Alice, In a Country of Mothers and Jack, two collections of short stories, Things You Should Know and The Safety of Objects, and the highly acclaimed memoir The Mistress's Daughter, as well as the travel memoir Los Angeles: People, Places and the Castle on the Hill. She is a contributing editor to Vanity Fair and writes frequently on arts and culture for numerous magazines and newspapers. She lives in New York City.