Agatha Raisin and the Terrible Tourist (Agatha Raisin 06)

Agatha Raisin and the Terrible Tourist (Agatha Raisin 06)

by M . C . Beaton (Author)


In this sixth entertaining outing Agatha leaves the sleepy Cotswold village of Carsely to pursue love - and finds a murderer. Spurned at the altar, she follows her fleeing fiance James Lacey to north Cyprus, where, instead of enjoying the honeymoon they'd planned, they witness the killing of an obnoxious tourist in a disco. Intrigue and a string of murders surround the unlikely couple, in a plot as scorching as the Greek sun!


Save:$5.35 (63%)


11 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 292
Edition: First Thus
Publisher: Robinson Publishing
Published: 23 Feb 2006

ISBN 10: 1845291840
ISBN 13: 9781845291846
Book Overview: Cold-blooded murder heats up Agatha's Greek holiday! Agatha travels to the North of Cyprus, only to contend with her estranged fiance, an egregious group of truly terrible tourists, and a string of murders...

Media Reviews
* 'Anyone interested in a few hours' worth of intelligent, amusing reading will want to make the acquaintance of Mrs. Agatha Raisin.' - The Cleveland Pain Dealer * 'Agatha Raisin is sharp, witty, hugely intelligent, unfailingly entertaining, delightfully intolerant and oh so magnificently non PC. M C Beaton has created a new national treasure... the stories zing along and are irresistible, unputdownable, a joy. If you buy one book a year, let it be this. Agatha Raisin is The Strongest Link.' - Anne Robinson * 'Beaton's dry sense of humour and her unflattering but affectionate portrait of gruff, often adolescent acting Agatha make this... tale a bloom worth picking.' - Publishers Weekly * 'Engaging' - Booklist
Author Bio
M C Beaton is the author of the highly acclaimed Hamish Macbeth mystery series. This novel begins a new series featuring sleuth Mrs Agatha Raisin. Born in Scotland, Beaton now lives in the Costwolds.