He Loves Lucy

He Loves Lucy

by SusanDonovan (Author)

Synopsis

Fans of Jill Shalvis, Rachel Gibson, Susan Andersen and Carly Phillips will be bowled over by this fabulously funny and sexy romance from New York Times bestseller Susan Donovan, author of The Girl Most Likely To... and The Kept Woman.

Marketing exec Lucy Cunningham is thrilled when her firm wins Miami's hottest fitness club. The reality TV show was Lucy's idea: leave a fitness-challenged woman in the hands of top personal trainer, Theo Redmond, with a cash bonus for every pound shed. But Lucy didn't expect to be the guinea pig...

After one meeting, Theo knows Lucy will be his toughest client yet, and a woman he'll never forget. Smart-mouthed and stubborn, she rises to the challenge like a pro. And before he knows it, his heart's in jeopardy.

As Lucy works her way into a whole new life, things start to heat up. Lucy and Theo are about to discover that appearances can be deceiving - and that true love lies somewhere between pizza and Pilates...

Don't miss Susan Donovan's sublime Bayberry Island series. In Sea of Love, The Sweetest Summer and Moondance Beach, escape to a special island where, legend has it, a bronze mermaid statue grants true love...

$3.29

Save:$8.12 (71%)

Quantity

2 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 320
Publisher: Little Black Dress
Published: 04 Sep 2006

ISBN 10: 0755335120
ISBN 13: 9780755335121
Book Overview: A romantic, funny tale that reminds us appearances can be deceptive - and that true love might just lie somewhere between pizza and Pilates

Media Reviews
PUBLIC DISPLAYS OF AFFECTION Goofy comedy, white-hot sex, and ticking-bomb pacing will keep readers glued to the pages...this is a surefire crowd pleaser. --Publishers Weekly A wonderful romance about second chances...you won't want to put [it] down. -Romantic Times Smart, sassy and sensual. Susan Donovan will steal your heart. --Christina Dodd, New York Times bestselling author Fresh, fun and oh, so, sexy! Susan Donovan is gonna be a star! --Susan Andersen, New York Times bestselling author A perfect blend of humor, highly charged sexual tension, and emotional intensity. Susan Donovan is a must-read! --Janelle Denison, USA Today bestselling author TAKE A CHANCE ON ME Donovan has a real talent for painting hilarious word pictures that are pure gold. Take a Chance on Me is unquestionably one of the funniest, hottest books I've read this year. --The Oakland Press Comic sharpness...the humorous interactions among Thomas, Emma, and Emma's quirky family
Author Bio
Susan Donovan's novels have won accolades for being witty, sexy, and entertaining. A former newspaper reporter with journalism degrees from Northwestern University, Susan is a New York Times bestselling author whose novels have been translated into dozens of languages. Susan is a two-time RITA Award finalist and her novel Take A Chance On Me was named Best Contemporary Romance of 2003 by Romantic Times. She lives in New Mexico with her assorted pets, and a view of the stunning mountains from her office. Follow her on Twitter @SDonovanAuthor and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SusanDonovanFanPage.