Soul Prints: Your Path to Fulfillment: Your Path to Fulfilment

Soul Prints: Your Path to Fulfillment: Your Path to Fulfilment

by Marc Gafni (Author)

Synopsis

Marc Gafni is an important new voice on religion and spirituality. Following in the tradition of M. Scott Peck and Ram Dass, he brings compassion and wisdom to everyday experience. Addressing our age-old desire to feel connected, he uses spiritual stories to teach us how to live fuller, happier lives. The secret is to live your story , and we do this by identifying our true, unique selves - what he calls our soul prints . Only then can we connect in a far deeper level with the world and with those sharing it alongside us. While based in the realms of spirituality and philosophy, Soul Prints speaks to all readers, regardless of religious beliefs and practices - or lack thereof. Using the power of biblical and folk myth and drawing on his own personal highs and lows, Gafni offers advice on how to form bonds based in truth and love, along with penetrating analyses of our obstacles. In an increasingly disconnected world, it is still possible to make the connections that matter most: those that will banish loneliness; those that will bring us satisfaction, passion and joy; those that begin with our true selves.

$3.34

Save:$16.00 (83%)

Quantity

4 in stock

More Information

Format: Hardcover
Pages: 352
Publisher: Michael Joseph
Published: 25 Oct 2001

ISBN 10: 0718145127
ISBN 13: 9780718145125

Author Bio
Marc Gafni is an American born philosopher and spiritual guide. He is the Dean of the Merlitz Beit Midrash, one of the oldest and most prestigious educational institutions in Israel today. He lectures extensively throughout Israel, Europe and the United States.