Prospero's Books

Prospero's Books

by PeterGreenaway (Author)


This book of the film Prospero's Books includes the full screenplay as well as Greenaway's detailed descriptions of the sets, action and visual effects. The film's cast includes Sir John Gielgud as Prospero and Michael Clark as Caliban, and the music is by Michael Nyman. Peter Greenaway's films include The Draughtsman's Contract , A Zed and Two Noughts , Drowning by Numbers and The Cook, The Thief, His Wife and Her Lover .


Save:$12.85 (82%)


Temporarily out of stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 168
Edition: Paperback Quarto
Publisher: Chatto & Windus
Published: 29 Aug 1991

ISBN 10: 0701137592
ISBN 13: 9780701137595