Mastermind Winners

Mastermind Winners

by PenelopeCowell (Editor), PenelopeCowell (Editor)


When Magnus Magnusson watched the first "Mastermind" finalists take their place in the black chair, little did he or they realize to what extent the BBC television programme would establish itself for the next two decades. During that time, competitors from all walks of life have braved the spotlight to have their nerve, as well as their academic and general knowledge, put to the test. After many weeks of qualifying rounds, the four finalists each year battle it out for the now traditional Caithness Glass bowl. This book consists of the specialized and general knowledge questions that have been put to the "Mastermind" champions in all the finals over the years.


Save:$1.74 (35%)


2 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 128
Edition: First Edition
Publisher: BBC Books
Published: 02 Jan 1992

ISBN 10: 0563363177
ISBN 13: 9780563363170