Mean Dream Wonder Machine (Oxford Reading Tree)

Mean Dream Wonder Machine (Oxford Reading Tree)

by Margaret Mc Allister (Author)


A further 12 Treetops titles in Oxford Reading Tree's series of fiction with built-in progression for pupils aged 7 to 11. Specially written for children who need the support of carefully monitored language levels, the stories are accessible, motivating, and humorous. The series is organized into Oxford Reading Tree stages (from Stage 10 to Stage 16), with each stage introducing more complex narrative forms, including flashbacks and changes in viewpoint; descriptive writing; extended reading vocabulary; and more pages, more text, and fewer illustrations. Pack E features six new stories at Stage 15, and six stories at the new Stage 16. The Stage 16 stories are real children's novels with an increased level of challenge, up to 144 pages in length.


Save:$3.27 (51%)


2 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 96
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Published: 23 Mar 2000

ISBN 10: 0199192634
ISBN 13: 9780199192632