Rook King (The magic key story books)

Rook King (The magic key story books)

by Sue Mongredien (Author)


To coincide with the launch of The Magic Key on BBC Educational television, OUP is publishing a series of picture books based on the Magic Key adventure the characters have in each episode. This section of the television show is also due to be broadcast on Children's BBC television soon. In The Rook King the children have an adventure on a fantastical farm and help to save the farmer from the wicked Rook King. The Magic Key is to be a major 26 part BBC television series featuring the characters from Oxford Reading Tree. The Oxford Reading Tree characters are recognized by children in virtually all primary schools, and know and loved by parents and children. This is the first time BBC Education and BBC children's have jointly invested in a children's TV series. It will be shown on both. Transmission dates to be confirmed. The series is produced by HIT Entertainment, makers of Kipper, Percy the Park Keeper and Bob the Builder programmes.


Save:$0.51 (13%)


2 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 24
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Published: 28 Sep 2000

ISBN 10: 0192724312
ISBN 13: 9780192724311
Children’s book age: 0-5 Years