A Natural Curiosity

A Natural Curiosity

by Margaret Drabble (Author)


Liz, Alix and Esther are old friends whose lives continue to cross and uncross. As the years pass, they are more than ever disposed to question, to re-evaluate, to examine their motives and directions in the brutally prosperous, atrocity-hungry society of Britain.


Save:$15.79 (83%)


4 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 320
Edition: Reprint
Publisher: Penguin
Published: 01 Nov 1990

ISBN 10: 0140122281
ISBN 13: 9780140122282

Author Bio
Margaret Drabble was born in Sheffield in 1939 and educated at Cambridge. She was awarded a CBE in 1980. Her many novels include The Radiant Way, (1987), A Natural Curiosity, (1989), The Gates of Ivory (1991), The Peppered Moth (2000), The Seven Sisters (2002), The Red Queen (2004) and The Sea Lady (2006), all of which are published by Penguin. Margaret Drabble is married to the biographer Michael Holroyd and lives in London.