The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time

by Mark Haddon (Author), Mark Haddon (Author), Suzanne Dean (Designer), Mark Haddon (Author)


Over ten million copies sold 'Outstanding...a stunningly good read' Observer 'Mark Haddon's portrayal of an emotionally dissociated mind is a superb achievement... Wise and bleakly funny' Ian McEwan The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time is a murder mystery novel like no other. The detective, and narrator, is Christopher Boone. Christopher is fifteen. He knows a very great deal about maths and very little about human beings. He loves lists, patterns and the truth. He hates the colours yellow and brown and being touched. He has never gone further than the end of the road on his own, but when he finds a neighbour's dog murdered he sets out on a terrifying journey which will turn his whole world upside down.


Save:$7.98 (71%)


1 in stock

More Information

Format: Paperback
Pages: 288
Publisher: Vintage
Published: 14 Aug 2014

ISBN 10: 0099598450
ISBN 13: 9780099598459
Book Overview: The multiple award-winning phenomenal bestseller from Mark Haddon - the story of Christopher, the boy whose mission to solve a dog-murder mystery leads him to uncover some shocking hidden truths

Media Reviews
Wondrous...brilliantly inventive...dazzling. Not simply the most original novel I've read in years - it's also one of the best * The Times *
Exceptional by any standards. Both funny and deeply moving * Sunday Telegraph *
Outstanding. Heartening as well as richly entertaining. A stunningly good read * Independent *
Superbly realised. A funny as well as a sad book. Brilliant * Guardian *
A remarkable book. An impressive achievement and a rewarding read * Time Out *
Author Bio
Mark Haddon is an author, illustrator and screenwriter who has written fifteen books for children and won two BAFTAs. His bestselling novel, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time won seventeen literary prizes, including the Whitbread Award. His poetry collection, The Talking Horse and the Sad Girl and the Village Under the Sea, was published by Picador in 2005, and his last novel, The Red House, was published by Jonathan Cape in 2012. His most recent title is short story collection The Pier Falls. He lives in Oxford.